Come and read what others have to say about their experience at Wong Dental by reading our patient reviews! We make every effort to ensure each person that visits our office has a comfortable and positive experience. Please contact us today to schedule your next appointment with our caring dentists in Covina, California, and to learn how we can accommodate you! Dr. Wong, Dr. Tsai, and Dr. Hanasab look forward to meeting you!

Yelp Reviews

^31F478D244A81716D75715C8EC7004A5B1BE60F336708C99DA^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

5stars
Highly recommend! They are great! I got regular check, , X ray, teeth cleaning, 4 teeth cavity fillings, and 2 crowns here. I’m super sensitive to teeth pain, Dr. Wong and her hygienist are very gentle. Excellent experience here. I would like to come over here even I live really far. Straight 5 stars!!!

Tina Z. 6/30/2017

5stars
Wong dental saved my painful tooth! I was in excruciating pain all day for a reason my old dentist didn’t bother to figure out! I called Wong dental at 6 am and they returned my call as soon as they opened in got me in 30 minutes later. Dr. Wong AND her amazing dental assistants were able to easily tell that I had a cracked filling (which had been there for quite some time) which was causing my pain. Though, it has been a tough road to getting my tooth and nerve free of infection, I’m so glad it was Dr. Wong who is making it happen! Such a great staff and facility. I’m sending all of my friends and family to Wong dental.

Nicole G. 5/21/2017

5stars
Wong dental saved my painful tooth! I was in excruciating pain all day for a reason my old dentist didn’t bother to figure out! I called Wong dental at 6 am and they returned my call as soon as they opened in got me in 30 minutes later. Dr. Wong AND her amazing dental assistants were able to easily tell that I had a cracked filling (which had been there for quite some time) which was causing my pain. Though, it has been a tough road to getting my tooth and nerve free of infection, I’m so glad it was Dr. Wong who is making it happen! Such a great staff and facility. I’m sending all of my friends and family to Wong dental.

Nicole G. 5/21/2017

5stars
I’ve been a patient of Wong dental for many years now. Since I’ve moved so far away, (90 miles) I still find it necessary to take the trip.
The staff is like family. Those of you who experience the fear of revealing your (dental insecurities) will find your experience to be both comforting and reassuring. I walked in to their office with a mess of a smile and when my treatment was complete, I left with a self image that could only be described as transformational.
Their facility is upscale & appointed with all the visual comforts of home. Enjoy your visit!

Chris P. 4/26/2017

5stars
Hands down, Dr. Wong is my favorite dentist so far! I’ve been to a bunch of them and she is extremely kind and patient! She makes sure that I am comfortable and that I do not feel any pain. Going in, I was worried she was going to be like my other dentists, but let me tell you she is extremely talented and makes sure you feel no pain what so ever.

Everybody at Wong Dental are extremely kind and is nothing but kind to you. I would 10/10 recommend Wong Dental to all of my friends and family!

Crystal T. 3/30/2017

 

5stars
Really good environment, the staff always kind and tend to your needs, good experience for being a big school girl. I really hate the dentist but now after being a patient here i dont mind. As a matter of fact its so much easier when you are allowed to put your headphones on.

Anthony E. 3/20/2016

5stars
Being our first time here This place is one of the best experience and so friendly dentist that I have been to so far. And my daughter loves it and wasn’t scared at all. Thanks to Suny Apodaca and all the other friendly staff there. We will continue on going back here for all of our visits. Amazing people! 100% A+++++

April G. 11/5/2015

5stars
It was my first time here and they got me in and out real quick; x-rays, and teeth cleaning all in one sitting. I had to go leave for class by 215, my appointment was at 1, and I was done by 2:10.
Very professional and nice staff, (everyone complemented me on my eyelashes because they are so long). Everyone was very welcoming and genuinely interested in in me as a client and my dental concerns, my questions were answered immediately and I have no doubts. Overall very good service, I am happy with my teeth cleaning, they made me feel fresh and new again! Definitely recommend this dental office.

Andrea A. 11/29/2014

5stars
The staff is really nice. Like that they call and text just to make sure coming in. I did not wait that long. I just got a check like how they explained things to and showed you. The billing they also explain and gave me list what’s what and choices and told a way help with a payment. Staff are friendly

Gwendolyn M. 5/13/2015

5stars
Really good to my mom, who can be a handful. She had to have 18 teeth removed for dentures. They made sure she was comfortable and didn’t feel a thing! She’s a trooper, they let me sit outside the room for moral support, I left after the first extraction! Very patient and kind staff. My brother and I are helping mom with some of the costs, we called right into the office to help her with the payments and they took the payment right over the phone.
Very clean office, entire staff professional and kind, but my moms favorite is the young guy who makes the dentures. He was really sweet to her

Angela B. 7/10/2014

5stars
Great Service. Well maintained and trained staff. Always friendly and willing to work with you. Got veneers done here and they were in and out quickly and did an excellent job.

A.j. C. 4/2/2014

Previous review Great dentist and friendly staff! The fact that they’re open on Sundays is also a BIG plus…keep up the great work. Great payment options as well.

Anonymous-9/25/2012

Google Reviews

^247067D78A9BDB32FA4B396926DE46AC4AE29BFCD23F331BEB^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

周丹
Highly recommend! Dr. Wong is really nice and gentle. Wonderful experience here. I got teeth cleaning, x Ray, cavity fillings, and two crowns here. Most are covered by insurance.

 

Crystal T.
Dr. Wong is extremely kind and patient. She makes sure that you are 100% comfortable and is extremely talented at what she does. She knows how to make you feel less pain when it comes to giving shots for numbing. Dr. Wong has been my favorite dentist and I would 10/10 recommend her to all of my friends and family!

 

J M.
Recently moved to the area and switched to this dental practice. Dr. Lin is very courteous as are all her staff. The place always looks clean and organized. They explained my coverage clearly and worked with me to cover my costs. My previous dental practice could learn a thing or two from this place.

 

April Y.
I don’t usually write a review but I feel that this place deserve a five star. Dr. Wong and her staff are very professional and friendly. I had my regular cleaning done and had my wisdom tooth taken out. They took care of me and always following up with me to see how I am doing afterwards. Unlike other dentist that I’ve been to, Dr. Wong is very honest about the procedures that you only need, which I very much appreciate. I would definitely come back and recommend this dental to everyone. Thank you for being honest which is hard to find nowadays.

 

Kool C.
I have been going to this dental office a few times in the past. I would recommend Dr Wong and her staff to anyone who is looking for a new dentist. She is patient and knowlegable about what she is doing. The office is clean and ladies at the front desk are very friendly. I would definitely go back in near future.

 

Aung W.
My recent visit to Dr Wong was great. She took time to explain what I need to do. I would recommend making an appointment before you go. I am happy that her office opens on Sundays.

 

Mindy B.
I’ve been going to different dentists every year and I am glad that I found Dr Wong last year. She is patient, gentle and care about her patients.

 

Michael O.
Wow!! There are not enough words to express how grateful I am for Dr. Manalese and his team!! I am a truck driver and on the road for seven weeks at a time, so I don’t have time to come back. I called his office and explained my situation. The minute I arrived in town they took me in. I was experiencing the worst toothache ever. All the treatment I needed to get rid of my toothache was done in one day. I even needed a crown. My experience with Dr. Manalese and his staff was amazing and very professional!! Thank you!

 

Ayesha M.
5 stars services, awesome Doctors and staffs. Very professional and friendly environment. This office smells good not kidding, super clean. Great experience for myself and children.

 

Katrina A.
We have been looking for a great dentist for my son who needs braces called 1800dentist they sent us to 626 second st Manalese dental and they are great its a very nice place staff is very friendly and very patient we are very happy to have found them thank you too everyone

 

Karissa A.
Great dentist! They are very nice and really care about your say! I’m making this my noral dentist!

 

David E.
Had severe tooth pain that started on Saturday. Fortunately I was able to see the doctor on Sunday. Ended up needing a root canal. The doctor, assistants and staff were helpful, professional and kind. They stayed very late and finished the job. I was very thankful for there help.

 

Nancy M.
The staff is very polite and courteous. The dentist are gentle and take the time to talk with you and explain procedures. I trust my entire family to come here. They care about their patients.

 

Benjamin F.
Awesome friendly staff! Very professional, they really know their stuff and take their time to explain everything. I have never enjoyed going to the Dentist until I found Manalese Dental!

 

Vishal S.
Great staff, good quality of work, great office space, waiting room. Dentist is extremely knowledgeable. Takes the time to explain what procedure he will do. What alternative options there are and then lets you decide on the proper course of action. I never feel rushed. Dentist takes the time to listen and see what my teeth are doing. Any future concerns are explained.

 

Bob N.
I have been a patient of Dr. M for several years. The practice is honest, clean and professional. I have had great treatment at all times. I do find that they have turnover in staff, so if you want to see the same tech, you will likely be disappointed. Their new office is a big improvement with clean, new spacious exam rooms and a nice waiting area.

 

Marco G.
Deep cleaning and some fillings later, and so far so good. Friendly staff, professional, clean, and fast service!!!! Makes you want to get a cavity just to come in!!!!

 

Becky M.
Friendly and professional. Fixed my broken front tooth filling which came loose and they fixed it again for free two weeks later. I will continue to frequent Dr. Manalese’s office and recommend them to others. I appreciated both times being fitted into their already busy schedule on such short notice. The work they did looks very natural and the color matches perfectly with the rest of my teeth.